Project Description

Southern Africa Trust

Type of project: As a facilitator of regional programmes, the Southern Africa Trust can channel grant money into various projects, including agriculture, social development, trade, migration, climate resilience and workers’ rights. We accept unsolicited proposals from organisations if we believe their programmes will add value to the mission and objectives of the Trust.

Location:  The Trust works within the Southern African Development Community, comprised of 16 Member States; Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa,  Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Eligibility: Most grantees are national network associations that implement projects with a regional reach. Grants are also allocated to regional networks, regional apex organisations, social movements and media houses.